Penny University

This is a pretty little cafe in the East Coast, not sure if there’re many others like this around there, and so it’s definitely a gem for all those who stay in the East. It serves coffee and desserts, as well as breakfast and sandwiches, and is an all round nice place to chill – I spent more than 3 hours there with Evie, and saw many others who were working there with their laptops.

ImageImage

Honey-infused Greek Yogurt with Granola & Dried Fruit Topping ($6) – The yogurt with granola was nice. Yogurt wasn’t too sour, which is the way I like it, but I did wish I had slightly more granola topping. I thought it was a decent portion for its price, but then again it’s one of those items that’s hard to write about because literally anyone can remake this at home, even if you didn’t have much of a culinary flair.

Skinny Latte ($5.50) – It bubbled slightly, which based on my coffee-drinking experience, usually means that the milk was slightly overheated. But other than that it was good. I think they use beans from Liberty Coffee.

Image

French Toast with Fresh Fruit, Maple Syrup & Cream Cheese ($8) – Evie ordered this. She said it looked pretty and that the berries were sour. We initially couldn’t tell if it was cream cheese served with it cause it was rather tasteless. Overall, I think Evie enjoyed it. I can’t comment on whether it was fluffy or eggy cause I didn’t try it, plus I don’t particularly fancy french toast.

If you do decide to pay them a visit, try the Toasties! I didn’t order them this around, but we sat near the kitchen and I saw many orders of toasties being served, so they must be good! Also, the owner (well, at least I assume he is) recommended us to try the Turkish Eggs, and also the sandwiches. They also sell a variety of desserts. I have yet to try them but they do look really yummy. Hopefully this helps you make your ordering decision when you visit!

402 East Coast Road

Tel: 90213959

http://www.pennyuni.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

